Apple adds seven new flyover locations to Maps


Apple adds new location to the 3D flyover feature in its iOS and OS X Maps apps. The new location includes added in the Maps are San Juan, Puerto Rico and other cities all over the world. Actually this was introduced in Apple Maps when the application launched in the year 2012, the flyover feature allows users to take close up and 3D looks that buildings, landmarks and various other areas of interest.

The seven new locations are

  1. Almeria, Spain.
  2. Braga, Portugal.
  3. Jerez de la Frontera, Spain.
  4. Kiel, Germany.
  5. Karlsruhe, Germany.
  6. Kingdom upon Hull, England.
  7. San Juan, Puerto Rico.

In this year Apple has added more than 30 new locations which brings total to 150 count. For more details stay tune.

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here