How to activate Facetime in unsupported countries



Facetime is the most popular feature of iOS which makes all your iOS devices much more appealing. It is not exaggeration that some people buy an iOS device only because of Facetime feature, but the huge disappointing factor is Facetime is supported in only few countries. Fortunately, there is a way for the iPhone users to use Facetime in the unsupported countries.

Due to some annoying rules Apple has not allowed this feature in most of the countries, so Apple is shipping its devices by removing this app in those countries. Let us see here how to activate the Facetime feature if it is not supported in your country, but this needs your iPhone to be jailbroken.

How to activate Facetime in unsupported countries

  • First make sure that your iOS device is jailbroken and download MEFaceTimeiOS8 tweak which is available for free from Cydia and install it.
  • Launch the settings app on your device and look for MEFaceTimeiOS8.
  • After entering MEFaceTimeiOS 8 page, tap on Enable FaceTime option which will get you the missing feature back.
  • That’s it, Facetime has been activated on your iOS device.

Now you can make the phone calls and then tap on the FaceTime option. You can even make direct FaceTime to FaceTime call by choosing an individual contact and tapping on the Facetime.

MEFaceTime iOS 8 Cydia tweak is expected to work perfectly on iPhone 5s and iPhone 6 devices. If you face any issue with this tweak on your device then simply uninstall and connect your iOS device to iTunes to download the carrier settings again.

Previous articleHow to save HD versions photos of Instagram app on iOS
Next articleMasterCard bringing Apple Pay to PGA Tour Courtesy
Cameron is a socially-minded entrepreneur, working at nexus of international trade, development and business. He co-founded The iBulletin after successfully investing in The Bulletin Network in 2014.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here